Seems like SCANDAL is on a roll here, having only released their 8th single in 4 versions earlier this month, the girls will be also releasing an cover mini album in November!

This new mini album titled “R-GIRL’S ROCK” and it will consist cover songs of 1980s to 2000s including ZONE’s hit “secret base -Kimi ga Kureta Mono-.” which SCANDAL released as a digital single back in May this year.

The mini album will cost 1748yen and set for release on the 17th November.

Update @ 12/10: Tracklist found.
Update @ 18/10: Cover artwork found.

1.Rock’n’Roll Widow (ロックンロール・ウィドウ)
– Yamaguchi Momoe
2.Roppongi Suicide ( 六本木心中)
– Ann Lewis
– Jitterin’ Jinn
4.Sunny Day Sunday
– Sentimental Bus
5.Santa Claus Lovers (恋人がサンタクロース)
– Yumi Matsutoya
– Judy and Mary
7.Secret Base ~The Gift~ (Secret Base ~君がくれたもの~)

In case you readers haven’t heard/seen SCANDAL’s cover of “Secret Base – Kimi ga Kureta Mono-“, here it is.


The mini album is available for pre order at cdjapan.

And, don’t forget to catch SCANDAL ‘LIVE’ @ this year’s Anime Festival Asia I Love Anisong Concert!

Total 0 Votes

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?