This coming Christmas is so going to be a mega galactic awesomeness especially for Macross and Macross Frontier fans alike. Other than the Super Live Macross Macross F ~ Merry Christmas without You ~ event on the 22th December at Nippon Budokan, there will be a concept album released as well!

Titled “Cosmic Cuune”, it will features songs composed none other than Yoko Kanno who has came up with the wonderful soundtracks and songs that we associate with Macross Frontier. And how can we miss out the wonderful vocals of May’n and Megumi Nakajima who will be back as the singing voices of Sheryl Nome and Ranka Lee respectively.

Since this is a festive album, the voice cast of Macross Frontier are involved as well! Been wanting to hear the likes of Alto, Michel, Klan Klan and even Bobby-chan sing? Here’s the best chance as they will be singing along with May’n and Megumi in one of the song, which will be titled “Merry Christmas Without You”.

Official? tracklist:
1. Songbird  歌:ランカ・リー=中島愛 (作詞:銀色夏生)
2. サイレントでなんかいられない  歌:シェリル・ノームstarring May’n/ランカ・リー=中島愛 (作詞:一倉宏)
3. 星間イヴ (星間飛行クリスマスver.)  歌:ランカ・リー=中島愛/シェリル・ノームstarring May’n (作詞:松本隆)
4. ランカの「くつしたのうた。」  歌:ランカ・リー=中島愛 (作詞:Gabriela Robin)
5. リーベ~幻の光  歌:シェリル・ノームstarring May’n (作詞:岩里祐穂)
6. ふなのり  歌:シェリル・ノームstarring May’n (作詞:Gabriela Robin)
7. Merry Christmas without You  (作詞:山田稔明)
  歌:シェリル・ノームstarring May’n/ランカ・リー=中島愛/
  frontier stars<アルト、ランカ、シェリル、ミシェル、クラン、ボビー、モニカ、ラム> 
8. タブレット  シェリル・ノームstarring May’n/ランカ・リー=中島愛 (作詞:Gabriela Robin)

Seems like this coming Christmas is really getting mega galactic awesomeness already.

Pre-order link is up as well!

This concept album will be released on the 24th November and it will be selling for 2415yen.

Ani-Culture readers can pre order it now from cdjapan.

Website: Listen Japan

Total 0 Votes

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?